The Return

So, as some of you may have noticed, I haven’t posted anything in about two months. This isn’t because I’m lazy, even though that can be true some times, but it is instead because I have had to revise for my GCSEs.

For those of you who are not in the UK or just don’t know, the GCSEs are massive exams for secondary school students over here. They are a massive deal and basically determine what I’ll be able to do for a career in the future. I would say that GCSEs are the UK equivalent of SATs in the US (I think).

I just wanted to say sorry for not posting anything for so long, but I didn’t forget about this blog. In fact, I’ve been coming back every so often to see how things are going. And I have been pleasantly surprised. It makes me so happy to see that even when I’m not posting content, people are still visiting the blog. It makes me feel as if what I am doing here is actually worthwhile.

This is probably the worst reading slump I’ve ever had since I started reading when I was two years old. I am getting increasingly annoyed at myself, because I just can’t bring myself to pick up a book, especially now when my examinations are actually taking place. Also, ashamedly, I must admit that even though I pre-ordered ‘Lady Midnight’ by Cassandra Clare, I am only on page 90 of about 700 and have been for quite a while.

On a more positive and exciting note, I will be attending YALC 2016 on the Saturday 30th July. This is especially exciting considering that it was this event which inspired me to start this blog and it’s just a great event. I’m not sure if the schedule is up yet, but I’ll be sure to keep an eye out.

Lastly, I was thinking that I would start doing more posts about issues that aren’t necessarily bookish. Look at the tag ‘Real Talk’ to see what I mean What do you guys think? Comment below if that would interest you.

❤ DW

 

Leave a Reply

