The Sunday Post #1: An Exciting Week

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Caffeinated Book Reviewer in which I update you guys on what has been happening with the blog this week. Surprisingly, I actually have a lot to tell you as it was an exciting week for me and the blog.

Firstly, I went to my local library this week to see what new books they have in this month. There, I managed to pick up ‘The Big Lie’ by Julie Mayhew, ‘Under My Skin’ by Juno Dawson, ‘The Baby’ by Lisa Drakeford and ‘Cleo’ by Lucy Coats.

As always, when I have new books to read, I hurry to finish the one I am already reading, which for me was ‘Opal’ by Jennifer L Armentrout.

opal

Having finished that by Monday morning, I hurried on to read ‘Cleo’ by Lucy Coats. I loved this book so much and the excitement from the gripping plot did not end there. I had managed to arrange an interview with Lucy Coats herself via Twitter DMs! So, after powering through the book, I then wrote my questions, sent them to her and waited for her to respond.

Lucy’s responses were amazing, with everything I could have wanted; hints for her new book ‘Chosen’ and long paragraphs that enabled you and I to get to know her better. This was my first author interview and I was honoured to do it with Lucy Coats.

Not only this, but my request to read ‘Chosen’ on NetGalley was accepted! So now, I am currently reading it and thoroughly enjoying it. Expect to see a review of it coming soon!

I was incredibly happy how the review and interview were received, my most popular post by far! Then, I received an e-mail from Astor and Blue publishers, who are letting me read an advanced copy of ‘Those We Fear’ by Victoria Griffith, a paranormal thriller set to be published later this year. A review for this can be expected in April.

Lastly, yesterday I took much pleasure in posting my thoughts on Feminism in YA, which was great as I am passionate about both of these things.

Thanks for reading!

Follow me on…

Goodreads

Bloglovin’

 

Leave a Reply

