Review of ‘The Dream Thieves’ by Maggie Stiefvater

dreamthieves

Title: Dream Thieves

Author: Maggie Stiefvater

Publisher: Scholastic

Publication Date: 19 September, 2013

Pages: 464

Blurb via Amazon:

Now that the ley lines around Cabeswater have been woken, nothing for Blue and Gansey will be the same. Ronan is falling more and more deeply into his dreams … and his dreams are intruding more and more into waking life. Gansey is needed at home, and is struggling to stay in Aglionby. And Adam? He’s made some new friends. Friends that are looking for some of the same pieces of the puzzle that Gansey, Blue, and Ronan are after. Great power is at stake, and someone must be willing to wield it.


 I know that my review of the Raven Boys was not the best review in the world. I apologise for that, but I did not have the energy to write a review having not read the rest for the series. I am still anxious to continue this series, but I will put at least a little bit of effort into this.

I’m going to get the bit where I talk about the plot out of the way. The plot, like in the first book, was lavished in mystery, legend and romance. It was so good! There was a lot of angst in this book, more so than the first. Maggie Stiefvater has redeemed herself from Shiver and more! There were parts in the book where I had to stop and randomly cry about Ronan Lynch. There was no reason for it, I just needed to cry about him.

Ronan Lynch is possibly one of my favourite characters in any book ever. He has so much angst in his life and I like then angst. Too much… He has a lot of depth and I love how at the end of the last book he was just like, “Oh, I have powers”. I felt as if this book was centered a lot more around Ronan, due to plot development. Glendower was sort of overshadowed by him, but I don’t mind, because we got more Ronan!

I give 5/5 to Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater.

❤ DW

Leave a Reply

