Time Warp – Historical Fiction | Theme Thursday #3

themethursday


This Theme Thursday, I will be discussing Historical Fiction.

Points being discussed in this post:

  • My Favourite Book That Just Happens To Be Historical Fiction
  • Outlander And How I May Not Have The Energy
  • My Favourite Time Period and Historical Figure
  • Revealing The Next Theme Thursday!

My Favourite Book That Just Happens To Be Historical Fiction:

The-Diviners-final

Yes, my favourite book of all the times is The Diviners by Libba Bray. This is set in 1920s New York, so obviously I love it. The 1920s was so glamorous and there is a lot of partying in the book and I have started reading Lair of Dreams (thanks NetGalley) which include a lot of showbiz. I also really want to go to New York one day and maybe live there. I live in England so… not bad I guess…


Outlander And How I May Not Have The Energy

outlander

The Outlander series by Diana Gabaldon has become significantly well know, because of the TV show. Which in some ways is unfortunate, but there were loads of fans before the show anyway… Outlander is about some woman who helps in the second world war (historical period one) and touches a rock. Then BOOM! 18th century Scotland for her!(second historical time period). There she has sexy times and battles and stuff! BUT there are eight quite long books, so I am seriously questioning whether I have the reading energy to read the series…


My favourite time period: 1920s

My favourite historical figure: Maya Angelou (because she is!)


Next Week’s Theme Thusday is…

Science-Fiction in YA (because I am now obssessed)

Featured:

  • The Lunar Chronicles
  • The 5th Wave
  • Lux
  • Why I Put Off Reading SciFi

❤ DW

Leave a Reply

