The Liebster Award

liebster

Thanks so much for The Fiction Fairy for nominating me to do this award!

Rules:

liebster

Questions:

1. What is your favorite childhood or middle grade book/series?

It’s got to be Percy Jackson, right?

2. What’s the most beautiful book on your bookshelf?

Seed by Lisa Heathfield, maybe.

3. If you could turn any book/series into a movie or tv show, which would you choose?

I think the Hush Hush series by Becca Fitzpatrick would be a good premise for a TV show, not gonna lie…

4. If you could switch bodies with a fictional character for a day (live through their eyes), which character would you choose?

Gandalf the White!

5. Write the first character that comes to mind with a name that starts with “C” and describe if you like them or not.

Clary Fray from The Mortal Instruments. Yes I like her, but she can make bad life choices…

6. What book are you currently reading? Do you like it so far?

I am reading Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout and I am really enjoying it. The main protagonist has a book blog, so…

7. Name one book you would love to get signed.

The Coldest Girl in Coldtown by Holly Black.

8. If you could get your hands on an ARC (advanced reader copy) for ANY book coming out in the future, which would you choose?

I really wanted to get my hands on to the sequel of my favourite book, The Diviners by Libba Bray. It’s called The Lair of Dreams and big news, I got approved for it literally just now. I AM SO EXCITED!

9. If you could keep any animal/pet from a book as a pet in real life, which would you choose?

HEDWIG!!

10. What is one of your worst bookish habits?

Dog-earing when I find a good quote…

11. What was your favorite book that you read this summer?

We Were Liars by E. Lockhart

Facts about me:

  1. I like Teen Wolf
  2. I’m fifteen
  3. I’m hungry
  4. I have to leave for work in 40 minutes… 😦
  5. I like watching booktubers like Katytastic.
  6. My favourite genre is Paranormal, YA
  7. I really want to be Hermione
  8. I would wish for magical powers over world peace any day. No H8
  9. I like to  play Pokemon
  10. I’m not good with commitment
  11. I am writing a YA novel.

My questions:

  1. What is your favourite book?
  2. What is your least favourite book?
  3. Quick you need to save one book from Alien Invasion, but your fave book has been incinerated, which do you choose?
  4. What character do you hate?
  5. Do you dog ear your books?
  6. What character do you love love love?
  7. Which faction from Divergent would you be in?
  8. Approximately how long would you survive in the Hunger Games?
  9. Do you watch booktubers? Which ones?
  10. When I say ‘F’ which character do you think of? How do you feel about them?
  11. How do you handle a reading slump?

I nominate all the humans. All of them.

BYEE! -DW

Leave a Reply

