Review of ‘The Raven Boys’ by Maggie Stiefvater (Magical Monday #2)

magicalmondays

ravenboysreview

So, having read Shiver (well, half of it anyway…) and not liked it at all, I was sceptical when starting to read this. I have seen lots of bloggers and Booktubers talk about this series, but had never really gotten around to it. So, when I had to make a readathon TBR I chucked it in. It was actually to fulfil the challenge of ‘read a book you really want to read’. I read seven books and this is review 3/7.

I have recently started a couple of series lately, but this one is by far my favourite. Once I had read this book, I really wanted to have a conversation, in depth, about it. And Noah. We need to talk about Noah. Also, Ronan. I can talk to you about Ronan all day, because oh my God does Maggie Stiefvater make good characters.

In the end, I ended up having a conversation with Miriam over at miriamjoyreads, because she was a fan and we were paired while volunteering at my local library. It was very enlightening, even though she did spoil me a little…

This book is so incredibly amazing and I can’t even right now, because I need to read ‘The Dream Thieves’. BYEEEE!

5/5 stars. DUH!

One thought on “Review of ‘The Raven Boys’ by Maggie Stiefvater (Magical Monday #2)

Leave a Reply

