The Taylor Swift Book Tag

           taylor

This tag is dedicated to Taylor swift and her music. In this tag I will take different Taylor swift songs, relate them to different books and say why I have done so. So, lets begin with….

1.

Song: We Are Never Getting Back Together

Book/ Series: ‘Divergent’ by Veronica Roth

divergent

For this song, I had to choose a series that I thought I loved when  I started it, but then decide that I’m going to leave it. This is exactly what I did with the ‘Divergent’ series by Veronica Roth. In fact, I didn’t even finish ‘Insurgent’!

2.

Song: Red

Book: ‘Messenger of Fear’ by Michael Grant

messoffear

For this son, I had to simply choose a book with a red cover. This book is only a few books down my TBR pile, so you will get a review of it soon hopefully. I decided that I had to choose this book, because it is basically completely red and caught my eye immediately.

3.

Song: Best Day

Book: ‘Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone’ by J.K. Rowling

harryp1

For this song, I had to pick a book that made me feel nostalgic. What better book than one of the first full length books I ever read. The entire series will forever have a special place in my book-loving heart.

4.

Song: Love Story

Book: ‘City of Ashes’ by Cassandra Clare

coglass

For this song, I had to choose  book that contained forbidden love. The love in the ‘Mortal Instruments’, particularly within the first three books, is rightly forbidden. Clace forever!!

5.

Song: I Knew You Were Trouble

Book: ‘A Court of Thorns and Roses’ by Sarah J. Maas

thorns

For this song, I had to choose a character from a book that is the bad guy, but I love them anyway. For this I had to choose Rhysand from ‘A Court of Thorns and Roses’ by Sarah J. Maas. He comes a cross so wvil, but he does it s charmingly that it is hard not to like him at least a little!

6.

Song: Everything Has Changed

Book: ‘We Were Liars’ by  E. Lockhart

wewereliars

For this song, I had to choose a character that underwent extensive character development. For this I chose Cadence Sinclair Eastman from ‘We Were Liars’ by E. Lockhart. I read this book very recently and loved it. Cadence realised a lot about herself in this book, and I mean a lot.

6.

Song: You Belong With Me

Book: ‘All of the Above’ by James Dawson

aotaa

For this song, I had to choose a book release that I was most anticipating. For this I chose ‘All of the Above’ by James Dawson which is to be released at the end of this year. I am so excited for this book!!

8.

Song: Forever and Always

Book: ‘Eleanor and Park’ by Rainbow Rowell

eap

For this song, I basically had to decide on my book OTP. Obviously I had to choose Eleanor and Park!!

9.

Song: Come Back, Be Here

Book: ‘Remix’ by Non Pratt

remix

For this song, I had to choose a book which I was not willing to lend out to anyone. I am not ever going to lend out my copy of ‘Remix’ by Non Pratt, just because she signed it for me at this year’s YALC event.

10.

Song: Teardrops On My Guitar

Book: ‘Undone’ by Cat Clarke

undone

For this song, I had to choose a book that made me cry. I DON’T WANT TO TALK ABOUT IT!!


I hope you enjoyed this tag and thanks for reading!!

Leave a Reply

